teamwork, team, gear-2198961.jpg

The Executive Team works under the guidelines and supervision of the Board of Directors and the advice of the Board of Advisors.

board of directors :


Chirom Meiraba Meitei

Meiraba, a recipient of Young Scientist Award, is an enthusiastic science communicator. He maintained a good academic record since his high school days and secured 9th Position in HSLC’12. After winning the prestigious INSPIRE Fellowship, he went to IISER Kolkata to pursue BS-MS degree in Chemical Sciences where he also got exposed to teaching as a Teaching Assistant. He underwent training at various places: NTU Singapore (Global Rank 11), National Chemical Lab Pune, IIT Guwahati, and MU and finally went on to receive a DPhil admission offer from the University of Oxford, UK with OCSI Scholarship. He is also a Karateka who won Silver Medal in the Inter Districts. He is using his years of training in research to address issues of education in Manipur by leading a dedicated executive team at MitSna and as its Founder. He is currently at the University of Houston, Texas, US, as a doctoral researcher.

Ronaldo Laishram

Ronaldo is an engineer, an astronomer, a founder, a discoverer, a speaker. He is also a science communicator and is currently studying Astrophysics at Tohoku University, Japan. He has received multiple scholarships during his academic timeline and is a recipient of the prestigious Japanese Government MEXT Scholarship. He was a Research Fellow in Indian Space Research Organization and underwent training at various places both in India and abroad such as Taiwan, Thailand, Japan. He did his undergraduate in Computer Science Engineering. He is always trying to contribute something good to the society, not only as a research professional but also as a global citizen.


Archana is a dynamic learner who has always been a curious science enthusiast. As an INSPIRE SHE Scholar, she is currently an undergrad at Miranda House, University of Delhi. She complimented her love for science by doing summer internships at DU and IISc, Bangalore. As a young girl who fancies science communication, she is also an an active member of Science Corner MitSna who loves to connect science with YOU! She is always excited to meet new people as each of them discloses a new world to her, which she enjoys being a part of. A zoophilist who is a part of various animal welfare clubs and a socially active otaku who loves anime, manga, and films to explore the divergent dimensions of life. A shutterbug who ardently captures memories!! MitSna has been a safe environment for her to grow, and she wishes the same for everyone!

board of advisors :

  • Dr M Suheshkumar Singh  Assistant Professor, (School of Physics) Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Thiruvanathapuram, India


  • Prof Yumnam Jayanta Singh  DirectorNational Institute of Elect. & IT (NIELIT), Guwahati, India


  • Dr Pukhrambam Lalit  Associate Professor, School of Medicine Wayne State University, Detroit, Michigan, USA


  • Er Giridhar Naorem Scientist F Government of India, India


  • Prof Shanta Laishram Professor, Theoretical Statistics and Mathematics Division Indian Statistical Institute, Delhi